The Nature of Tea

Tea is an aromatic beverage commonly prepared by pouring hot or boiling water over cured or fresh leaves of Camellia Sinensis. After water, it is the most widely consumed drink in the world. 

Tea is generally divided into categories based on how it is processed.

  • Black Teas: wilted, sometimes crushed, and fully oxidized;

  • Dark Teas: green tea that has been allowed to ferment/compost 

  • Green Teas: un-wilted and unoxidized;

  • Oolong Teas: wilted, bruised, and partially oxidized;

  • White Teas: wilted and unoxidized;

  • Yellow Teas: un-wilted and unoxidized but allowed to yellow;


Some other categories of Teas people like in the world.

  • Herbal Teas: are beverages made from the infusion or decoction of herbs, spices, or other plant material in hot water

  • Scented Teas: scented with other flavours, such as  like jasmine or rose

Aroma Heritage gives you our Aroma Heritage's Features on multiple types of tea for you to relax and enjoy.